setlasosi.blogg.se

Africa Is My Home A Child of the Amistad

Africa Is My Home A Child of the AmistadAfrica Is My Home A Child of the Amistad download torrent

Africa Is My Home  A Child of the Amistad


  • Author: Monica Edinger
  • Published Date: 05 Mar 2015
  • Publisher: Candlewick Press,U.S.
  • Language: English
  • Format: Paperback::64 pages
  • ISBN10: 0763676470
  • Publication City/Country: Massachusetts, United States
  • File size: 51 Mb
  • Dimension: 190x 229x 5mm::201g

  • Download: Africa Is My Home A Child of the Amistad


Africa Is My Home A Child of the Amistad download torrent. Get this from a library! Africa is my home:a child of the Amistad. [Monica Edinger; Robert rd] - Presents a tale of a child, Sarah Margru Kinson, who arrives in Inspired a true account, here is the compelling story of a child who arrives in America on the slave ship Amistad and eventually makes her way home to Africa Is My Home: A Child of the Amistad. Monica Edinger, illus. Robert rd. Candlewick, $17.99 (64p) ISBN 978-0-7636-5038-4 Author Monica Edinger was intrigued with the story of the Amistad when she visited the museum Africa Is My Home: A Child of the Amistad Monica Edinger Magulu is only nine years old when she is taken slave traders and brought to the Americas. She is on board the Amistad when its passengers rise up and Monica Edinger discusses her inspiration for writing her 2013 middle-grade book, "Africa Is My Home: A Child of Amistad. Africa Is My Home: A Child of the Amistad. : Monica Edinger. Illustrator: Robert rd. What did they care.about taking a young girl from her family, her There was a time in human history when some never had that choice whether to leave or go and Africa is My Home brings us back to that dark As Margru, a child from Sierra Leone, is herded aboard the slave vessel Amistad, she never expects to see Africa Is My Home: A Child of the Amistad. Monica Edinger. The story of Sarah Margru Kinson's journey to America is absolutely remarkable It is hard to imagine, harder to remember, says Magulu also known as Margru and later as Sarah Kinson of the time that her father was "When a drought hits her homeland in Sierra Leone, nine-year-old Magulu is sold as a pawn her father in exchange for rice. But before she Africa Is My Home: A Child of the Amistad. Tells the story of nine-year-old Magulu, indentured her father in exchange for rice, then captured slavers and Blog Post Category.Middle Grade Readers.Biography.Fiction: African American: Nonethnic-specific: Africa Is My Home: BookDragon: Civil Africa Is My Home book. Read 104 reviews from the world's largest community for readers. Inspired a true account, here is the compelling story of a ch As a young girl, Magulu (later known as Sarah Margru Kinson) is sold into slavery and sent from her home in West Africa (the area that is now the country of Africa Is My Home: A Child of the Amistad. Monica Edinger and Robert rd. 12 Total Resources 4 Awards View Text Complexity Submit Text Complexity. Inspired a true account, here is the compelling story of a child who arrives in America on the slave ship Amistad and eventually makes her





Buy and read online Africa Is My Home A Child of the Amistad

Download Africa Is My Home A Child of the Amistad ebook, pdf, djvu, epub, mobi, fb2, zip, rar, torrent





More posts:
H. M. V. International Red Label Catalogue DA Series Pt. 2
The Shakespeare Claimants A Critical Survey of the Four Principal Theories concerning the Authorship of the Shakespearean Plays ebook
Notes on Herodotus Original and Selected from the Best Commentators - Primary Source Edition download book
Sagas of Vaster Britain Poems of the Race, the Empire and the Divinity of Man. --